Data Privacy Notice

Thank you for visiting UBS Helpetica at ubs-helpetica.ch (hereinafter referred to as the “UBS website”). Data protection is important to us, and we would like you to be able to visit our pages with confidence. We make sure that your personal data is protected whenever it is collected, processed and used during your visit to the UBS website.

You will find additional, detailed information on how UBS processes the personal data of its clients in the UBS data privacy notice. UBS publishes the data privacy notice and all amendments to it on its website at ubs.com/data-privacy-notice-switzerland. This data privacy notice applies to the treatment of personal data on this UBS website.

By accessing the UBS website, you indicate your acceptance of this data privacy notice (hereinafter referred to as the "notice").

If you do not accept this notice, access to other pages on the UBS website is not permitted.

This notice may be updated at any time, so we advise you to check it on a regular basis. The last line below states when this notice was last updated.

What is the purpose and scope of this notice?

UBS Switzerland AG (hereinafter referred to as “UBS” or “we”) undertakes to protect the personal data collected from visitors to the UBS website. Accordingly, UBS has drawn up this notice to describe how and what type of data of users of the UBS website is collected and for what purpose the data is collected, passed on and disclosed by UBS. Furthermore, we set out which reasonable measures have been taken to guarantee the safety of your data.

This notice applies to any information that UBS receives whenever you use this UBS website. This notice does not apply to those websites that are controlled by third parties but not related to UBS and with which the UBS website is linked under certain circumstances (hereinafter referred to as “third-party websites”). Please be aware of the data privacy notices of the respective third-party websites, as UBS is not responsible for the content or the data privacy practices of third-party websites, as it has no influence over them.

Waivers of liability and other contractual regulations that you have agreed with UBS, such as notifications for bank clients, and mandatory laws and provisions take precedence over this notice.

What information do we collect about you and for what purpose?

When you visit the UBS website, the web server automatically registers details about your visit (e.g. your IP address, the website from which you are visiting us, the end device used, the type of browser software used and the pages of the UBS website that you visit, including the date and duration of your visit). We use the fusedeck tracking solution of Capture Media AG. Headquartered in Zurich, Capture Media AG is a Swiss company that is mandated with measuring the use of this website in connection with sponsoring commitments and events. Tracking with fusedeck is anonymous, so no association with given individuals or identifiable persons can be made either directly (i.e. through cookies) or indirectly (through IP addresses or geolocation).

Further information on data protection and the rights of affected persons in connection with fusedeck may be found in the fusedeck Privacy Policy and Information on the Right to Object.

We also process personal data (e.g. name, gender, address, e-mail address, telephone, date of birth, preferred topics, images, etc.) that you provide us through the UBS website, for instance when you enter data on a registration page or when you register to receive an e-mail newsletter. We use your personal data



How do we use tracking technologies to collect and save information about you?

"Cookies" are files that are stored on your end device when you visit the UBS website. Some cookies are necessary for the functionality of the UBS website and are automatically deleted after you leave the site (technical cookies). We use other cookies to store settings (e.g. language selection) for a later visit (user preference cookies). We do not use marketing cookies on this UBS website.

You will find further details about how UBS uses cookies via the “cookies link” at the end of the page. You can also use this link to set the types of cookies the UBS website may place on your device (these are your “cookie settings”).

The help function in the menu bar of your web browser usually shows you how to reject new cookies and disable cookies you have already received. If you save your cookie settings, these should also apply to future visits to the UBS website. However, for technical reasons beyond UBS’s control, this cannot be guaranteed. For example, if you reset your browser, delete your cookies or access the UBS website using a different browser or device, your cookie settings may be lost. To comply with applicable laws and regulations, you may be asked in some countries to confirm your cookie settings when you access the UBS website for the first time. If you are in a country where you are automatically required to select your cookie settings, you may be asked to set them again on a future visit.

In many cases, you can also control tracking technologies using your browser.

To whom do we pass on the information collected on you through the UBS website?

UBS may pass on your data to its own associated companies as well as their and its own contractors and third-party service providers (e.g. Capture Media AG) within and outside the country where you reside, in order to provide UBS services and for the aforementioned purposes. Our associated companies, contractors, affiliated companies and third-party service providers that have access to personal data collected through the UBS website are obliged to comply with data protection laws.

You agree that the personal data you have provided may be passed on to the corresponding implementation partner for the purposes of development and implementation of volunteering projects under the terms and conditions of the UBS Helpetica website.

If personal data is accessed across borders, we ensure that the relevant laws and provisions are complied with, for instance by entering into agreements that ensure that the recipients of your data maintain an appropriate level of data protection.

We are also permitted to disclose your data to government authorities or agencies as well as to supervisory authorities or other persons in compliance with all applicable laws, provisions, court orders and official requests or in compliance with any guidelines issued by supervisory and other authorities or similar procedures, provided this is required or allowed under current law.

What safety measures have we taken to protect your data collected through the UBS website?

UBS has implemented appropriate technical and organizational security measures in order to protect your personal data collected by UBS through the UBS website against unauthorized access, misuse, loss and destruction.

How do we treat electronic notices sent to and from UBS?

All electronic notices sent to or from UBS are automatically saved in a specially created system (e-mail logging) that guarantees the validity of e-mails. These e-mails are protected through appropriate technical and organizational measures. Access is granted only in justified cases under the applicable laws and provisions (e.g. court order, suspected criminal behavior, breach of regulatory duties, etc.) and only to specific people in certain functions (e.g. legal, compliance or risk departments). Every step in the process and the search criteria used are contained in a verification protocol. All e-mails are destroyed after the end of the respective retention period.

What should you consider when you send data via the Internet?

The Internet should not generally be regarded as a safe environment. Unauthorized third parties may possibly access information that you send via the Internet (e.g. to or from the UBS website or through electronic messages). This can result in this information being disclosed or its content changed or in technical errors. Even if senders and recipients are located in the same country, data sent via the Internet may leave the respective country and be passed on to a country where there are less-strict data protection requirements in place than in the country where you reside.

Please note that we are not responsible or liable for the security of your data while it is being transmitted to UBS via the Internet. To protect your data, we would like to point out that you may choose another method of communicating with UBS if you think that appropriate.

How do we deal with data of people aged under 18?

The UBS website does not aim to collect personal data about people aged under 18.

Where can you find information about your personal data or check it?

You can object to or withdraw your consent to the further processing of data you have made available to us (through consent) without affecting the legality of data processing carried out until consent was withdrawn.

Where applicable laws and provisions allow this, you may also



If you have any questions about the processing of your personal data, please write to us at the following address:


Dr. Gabriele Holstein

Group Data Protection Officer

UBS Solutions AG

P.O. Box

8098 Zürich

Switzerland



Last Updated: October 2020

Politique de confidentialité

UBS se réjouit de votre visite sur «UBS Helpetica», www.ubs-helpetica.ch («site Web UBS»). Nous attachons une grande importance à la protection des données et tenons à ce que vous puissiez consulter notre site sans inquiétude. Nous veillons à ce que vos données personnelles, qui sont enregistrées, traitées et utilisées pendant votre consultation du site Internet d’UBS, soient protégées.

De plus amples détails sur la manière dont UBS traite les données personnelles de ses clients figurent dans la politique de confidentialité d’UBS. UBS publie sa déclaration relative à la protection des données et toutes les modifications relatives à celle-ci sur son site Internet à l’adresse ubs.com/data-privacy-notice-switzerland. La présente déclaration relative à la protection des données s’applique au traitement des données personnelles sur ce site Internet d’UBS.

En consultant ce site Internet d’UBS, vous déclarez accepter la présente déclaration relative à la protection des données («déclaration»).

Si vous n’êtes pas d’accord avec cette déclaration, il convient de renoncer à l’accès à d’autres pages du site Internet d’UBS.

Cette déclaration peut être actualisée à tout moment. Nous vous recommandons donc de la consulter régulièrement. La dernière ligne au bas de cette déclaration contient la date de la dernière actualisation.

Quel est le but et le domaine d’application de cette déclaration?

UBS Switzerland AG (ci-après «UBS» ou «nous») s’engage à protéger les données à caractère personnel recueillies sur les utilisateurs du site Internet d’UBS. Par conséquent, UBS a rédigé cette déclaration pour décrire quels types de données sur les utilisateurs du site Internet d’UBS sont recueillies et comment, et à quelles fins ces données sont recueillies, transmises et publiées par UBS. Nous présentons en outre les mesures appropriées qui ont été prises pour garantir la sécurité de vos données.

Cette déclaration s’applique à toutes les informations qu’UBS reçoit dans le cadre de votre utilisation de ce site Internet d’UBS. La déclaration ne s’applique pas aux sites Internet qui sont contrôlés par des tiers, qui ne sont pas liés à UBS et avec lesquels le site Internet d’UBS est parfois mis en relation («sites Internet tiers»). Veuillez respecter la politique de confidentialité des sites Internet tiers, car UBS n’est responsable ni du contenu de ces sites ni de leur pratique en matière de protection des données et ne peut avoir aucune influence sur ces derniers.

Les clauses d’exclusion de responsabilité et autres réglementations contractuelles que vous avez convenues avec UBS, comme les informations pour les clients bancaires, ou encore les lois et prescriptions à caractère contraignant, l’emportent sur les dispositions de la présente déclaration.

Quelles informations recueillons-nous sur vous et à quelles fins?

Lors de votre consultation du site Internet d’UBS, le serveur Internet enregistre automatiquement les détails relatifs à votre visite (p. ex. votre adresse IP, le site Internet à partir duquel vous nous consultez, le terminal utilisé, le type de navigateur employé et les pages du site Internet d’UBS que vous venez de consulter, y compris la date et la durée de votre consultation).

Nous recueillons en outre les données à caractère personnel (p. ex. nom, genre, adresse, adresse e-mail, numéro de téléphone, date de naissance, domaines d’intervention privilégiés [thématiques], photos) que vous mettez à notre disposition par l’intermédiaire du site Internet d’UBS, par exemple lors de la saisie d’une page d’inscription ou lorsque vous vous inscrivez à une newsletter par e-mail. Nous utilisons vos données personnelles :



Comment utilisons-nous les technologies de tracking pour collecter et enregistrer des informations vous concernant ?

Les «cookies» sont des fichiers qui sont enregistrés sur votre terminal lorsque vous consultez le site Internet d’UBS. Certains cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site et sont automatiquement supprimés après la visite (cookies techniques). Nous utilisons d’autres cookies afin d’enregistrer des paramètres (p. ex. une sélection de langue) en vue d’une visite ultérieure (cookies de préférences utilisateur). Nous n’utilisons pas de cookies de marketing sur ce site Internet d’UBS.

En cliquant sur le lien «Cookies» au bas de la page, vous obtenez d’autres informations sur la manière dont UBS utilise les cookies. Vous pouvez également utiliser ce lien pour définir les types de cookies que le site Internet d’UBS peut installer sur votre appareil (il s’agit là de vos «paramètres de cookies»).

La fonction d’aide de la barre de menu de votre navigateur vous indique généralement comment refuser les nouveaux cookies et comment désactiver les cookies déjà reçus. Si vous enregistrez vos paramètres de cookies, ceux-ci devront également s’appliquer aux consultations ultérieures du site Internet d’UBS. Toutefois, pour des raisons techniques indépendantes de la volonté d’UBS, une telle application ne peut être garantie. Si, par exemple, vous réinitialisez votre navigateur, supprimez vos cookies ou accédez au site Internet d’UBS via un autre navigateur ou terminal, vos paramètres de cookies pourront être perdus. Afin de respecter les lois et réglementations en vigueur dans certains pays, il pourra vous être demandé de confirmer vos paramètres de cookies lors de votre première consultation du site Internet d’UBS. Si vous vous trouvez dans un pays où vous devez automatiquement définir vos paramètres de cookies, il vous sera peut-être demandé de les définir à nouveau lors d’une prochaine visite.

Dans de nombreux cas, vous pouvez également contrôler les technologies de tracking par le biais de votre navigateur.

À qui transmettons-nous vos informations qui ont été enregistrées sur le site Internet d’UBS?

UBS peut transmettre vos données à ses entreprises liées, à leurs mandataires et prestataires tiers et à ses propres prestataires à l’intérieur ou hors du pays dans lequel vous habitez, pour l’exécution des services d’UBS et aux fins susmentionnées. Nos entreprises liées, mandataires et prestataires tiers qui ont accès aux données personnelles recueillies sur le site Internet d’UBS sont tenus de respecter la protection des données.

Vous acceptez que les données personnelles que vous avez mises à disposition aux fins de l’élaboration et de la mise en œuvre du projet de bénévolat soient transmises au partenaire de mise en œuvre concerné, conformément aux conditions de participation relatives au site Internet «UBS Helpetica».

En cas d’accès transfrontalier à des données personnelles, nous veillons à ce que les lois et les prescriptions en vigueur soient respectées, par exemple en concluant des conventions garantissant que les destinataires de vos données maintiennent un niveau approprié de protection des données.

Nous pouvons aussi communiquer vos données à des autorités ou services gouvernementaux, ainsi qu’à des autorités de surveillance ou autres personnes, sous réserve du respect de toutes les lois, prescriptions, décisions judiciaires ou recommandations officielles applicables, ou du respect de toutes les directives ou procédures similaires publiées par les autorités de surveillance et autres autorités, pour autant que la loi en vigueur le prescrive ou le permette.

Quelles mesures de sécurité avons-nous mises en œuvre pour protéger vos données recueillies sur le site Internet d’UBS?

UBS a mis en œuvre les mesures de sécurité techniques et organisationnelles appropriées pour protéger vos données personnelles, qu’elle a collectées sur son site Internet, contre tout accès non autorisé, usage abusif, perte ou destruction.

Comment traitons-nous les informations électroniques qui sont envoyées et reçues par UBS?

Toutes les informations électroniques qui sont envoyées et reçues par UBS sont automatiquement enregistrées dans un système spécialement créé à cet effet (email journaling), qui garantit la valeur probante des courriers électroniques. Ces courriers électroniques sont protégés par des mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées. Un accès à ces courriers n’est accordé que dans des cas justifiés, conformément aux lois et aux prescriptions applicables (p. ex. décision judiciaire, suspicion de comportement criminel, violation d’obligations réglementaires) et uniquement à des personnes déterminées occupant des fonctions bien précises (p. ex. service juridique, de compliance ou de surveillance des risques). Chaque étape du processus ainsi que les critères de recherche utilisés sont enregistrés dans un procès-verbal de contrôle. Tous les courriers électroniques sont détruits à la fin du délai de conservation correspondant.

À quoi devez-vous veiller lorsque vous envoyez des données par Internet?

Internet ne doit généralement pas être considéré comme un environnement sûr. Il peut arriver que des tiers non autorisés aient accès à des informations que vous envoyez par Internet (p. ex. envoyées ou reçues par le site Internet d’UBS ou dans des messages électroniques). Il se peut alors que ces informations soient publiées ou que leur contenu soit modifié ou qu’il en résulte des erreurs techniques. Même si l’expéditeur et le destinataire se trouvent dans le même pays, les données envoyées par Internet peuvent quitter le pays et être transmises à un pays où les exigences relatives à la protection des données sont moins rigoureuses que dans le pays où vous résidez.

Veuillez noter que nous ne sommes pas responsables de la sécurité de vos données pendant qu’elles nous sont transmises par Internet. Pour protéger vos données, nous vous rappelons que vous pouvez choisir un autre mode de communication avec UBS si vous le jugez approprié.

Que faisons-nous des données des personnes de moins de 18 ans?

Le site Internet d’UBS n’a pas pour objectif de collecter des données personnelles de personnes de moins de 18 ans.

Où pouvez-vous obtenir des renseignements sur vos données personnelles ou les vérifier?

Vous pouvez vous opposer à tout autre traitement des données que vous avez mises à notre disposition (par consentement) ou les révoquer sans affecter la légalité du traitement des données qui a eu lieu jusqu’à la révocation.

Lorsque les lois et les prescriptions en vigueur le permettent, vous pouvez en outre nous demander :



Si vous avez des questions sur le traitement de vos données personnelles, veuillez nous écrire à l’adresse suivante :

Dr Gabriele Holstein

Group Data Protection Officer

UBS Solutions AG

P.O. Box

8098 Zürich

Suisse



Dernière mise à jour: mars 2021