Legal notices

Conditions of participation

UBS Switzerland AG (hereinafter referred to as "UBS") operates the "UBS Helpetica" website, www.ubs-helpetica.ch (hereinafter referred to as the "website").

1    Brief description

a    Aim

UBS Helpetica supports Switzerland and its residents in making a contribution to achieving the UN's Sustainable Development Goals, hereinafter referred to as SDGs. The aim is to use existing and new sustainability ideas from the general public to preserve our quality of life in Switzerland. Through UBS Helpetica, UBS provides a central website for these ideas and gives them maximum media visibility and feasibility. Project ideas that meet the selection criteria and are chosen by experts can be published on the website. UBS retains the right to reject project ideas without giving any reason or to stop an ongoing project. There is no entitlement for projects on the website to be activated.

Volunteers are free to decide whether to register to take part in the implementation of these project ideas and to play an active role in their implementation in conjunction with the implementation partner.

b    Generators of ideas

Generators of ideas are people resident in Switzerland who are over 18 or organizations (see point 4) that want to implement or submit a sustainable idea, taking into account the 17 SDGs or four areas of the environment, society, education and entrepreneurship in Switzerland (see point 2 – requirements for ideas). If the generator of ideas is an organization that may also be an implementation partner, specific requirements must be met.

c    Implementation partners

If a project idea meets all approval criteria, it will be given the go-ahead by UBS for it to be published on the website if a suitable and specialized implementation partner is found that is willing and able to implement the idea. To do so, the implementation partner takes over responsibility for organizing and implementing the project. UBS rejects any liability claims, see also point 5.

d    Volunteers

As soon as a project idea is published on the website, volunteers may register to take part in its implementation. Special requirements are defined per project by the implementation partner and accepted by volunteers when they register.

2    Requirements for project ideas


3    Exclusion criteria for ideas

Project ideas will not be pursued that


4    Regulations for generators of ideas

The generator of ideas assures UBS that they have the full power to act. If the generator of ideas is a legal entity (e.g. association/organization) or a partnership, the registered user that records the project idea on the website is the "representative" of the generator of ideas. Generators or representatives of ideas are contacted by UBS whenever a project idea is submitted and are asked to identify themselves accordingly. UBS is entitled, but not obligated, to check the correctness of the details given and to ask for more information.

By inputting the content, the generator of ideas grants UBS a non-exclusive global, permanent and free usage right to the project information. Generators of ideas grants UBS the right to save, publish and pass on to third parties for publication the project information that they submit (texts, images, videos), name of the generator of ideas as well as the last and first names of the representatives of the generator of ideas if, by passing it on, it is used to promote the project, generator of ideas, website or for any other distribution and marketing purposes. As such, UBS is entitled to use or pass on the project information, either in full or in amended form, solely or in combination with its own content.

The generator of ideas undertakes not to publish their project submitted on the website for that purpose on another comparable website at the same time. Exceptions may be granted after consultation with UBS; if the generator of ideas is also the implementation partner, they undertake to report this.

5    Regulations for volunteers

Volunteers must have the power to act, feel healthy enough to carry out a corresponding assignment and have adequate accident insurance coverage for the respective assignment. Assignments are carried out at the individual risk of the volunteers. UBS does not accept any liability for any damage or loss incurred by volunteers or third parties in connection with the execution of a volunteering assignment. Volunteers agree that the personal data they have provided may be passed on to the corresponding implementation partner for the purposes of project development and implementation. Volunteers may be contacted by the implementation partner directly or through the UBS website in connection with the implementation of a project for which they have registered. The volunteer provides assurance that he/she has read and understood all project information before registering to take part in a project.


Conditions of use of the website

The website may be used by three categories of user: idea generators, implementation partners and volunteers ("users").

UBS retains the right to amend these terms at any time. In order to continue using the website, the amended General Terms and Conditions are deemed to be expressly accepted by the users.

UBS allows all users to use the website at no cost. This usage right does not apply to any service that would be chargeable. Furthermore, UBS does not undertake to provide any other services. In particular, UBS does not provide any recommendation to support projects on the website. UBS retains the right to publish project ideas without giving any reason for refusing or stopping an ongoing project.

Users take full responsibility for their use of the website. Users undertake to indemnify UBS against any type of cost, lawsuit, damage, misuse, loss or any other claims that could arise through their registration and/or use of the website and its services.

Furthermore, the users undertake not to misuse UBS's services, in particular:


Generators of ideas

The generator of ideas must give the following details in order to use the website:


The following additional information will be needed in the second ideas selection phase:


The generators of ideas are solely responsible for the content of this registration and for the information provided. Generators of ideas warrant that the information given is truthful.

If false information is given in the profile, UBS reserves the right to take legal steps and to enforce exclusion from the website.

UBS retains the right to seek additional information from the generator of ideas at any time.

Registration by volunteers

In order to use the website, users must open a legally valid profile by completing all mandatory fields. Mandatory information:


The volunteers are solely responsible for the content of this registration and for the information provided. They warrant that the information given is truthful.

Volunteers must feel healthy enough to carry out a corresponding assignment and to be available to provide accident insurance cover for the respective assignment. Volunteers agree that the personal data they have provided may be passed on to the corresponding implementation partner for the purposes of project development and implementation.

If false information is given in the profile, UBS reserves the right to take legal steps and to enforce exclusion from the website.

UBS reserves the rights to seek additional information from volunteers at any time for the purposes of project implementation.


General terms

Intellectual property rights

UBS is entitled to the copyright of all content created on the "www.ubs-helpetica.ch" website. The reproduction or use of any form of content is only permissible with UBS's prior written consent. UBS has protected "UBS Helpetica" as a trademark.

Use of visual material

Users shall ensure that images they load onto the website do not violate third-party rights, copyrights or personality rights, do not demonstrate any offensive, discriminatory, violent or hateful content and that the images are suitable to help describe the idea.

Liability

UBS's liability is limited to direct damage caused by UBS either willfully or through gross negligence. Any liability on the part of UBS is excluded for indirect damage, consequential losses and lost profit or claims from third parties against UBS, provided this is legally permissible. UBS accepts no responsibility or liability for the up-to-dateness, correctness, completeness or quality of the information provided and for any misuse of information.

UBS makes every effort to ensure that the website is operational, but cannot guarantee uninterrupted availability. Liability for service interruptions of any kind is excluded.

UBS is not liable for the misuse of personal user data by third parties.

Any liability for economic, physical or intellectual damage arising from the use of the website is expressly excluded.

Hyperlinks to third-party websites may be activated on the website. UBS is not responsible for the correctness, quality, up-to-dateness, completeness and legality of the content of third-party websites. Liability for damage arising from access to third-party websites is excluded. Access to third-party websites is at the user's own risk. Should UBS become aware of reference being made to a website with illegal content, it shall take all reasonable measures to remove such reference immediately.

Termination, closure, restriction or blocking of approval to use the website

UBS reserves the right to amend at any time parts or all of the website's services or to cancel at any time the publication of projects on the website temporarily or permanently. UBS may at any time restrict, block or terminate without a notice period (and without giving a reason) a user's access to the website. Projects that are still ongoing at that time will be ended at that time. There is no entitlement to the continuation of the project or to any damage arising therefrom. UBS may at any time assign its rights and obligations to third parties in connection with operation of the website.

Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

The legal relationships between the users and UBS are governed solely by Swiss law. If permitted by legal provisions, the registered office of UBS is the ordinary place of jurisdiction and place of execution. UBS reserves the right to refer any claim against the user to the competent court for its registered office/place of residence, or to any other competent court.

Users confirm that they have read and understood these General Terms and Conditions, and expressly declare that they agree with the application of these General Terms of Conditions.

Informations juridiques

Conditions de participation

UBS Switzerland AG (ci-après «UBS») gère le site Internet «UBS Helpetica», www.ubs-helpetica.ch (ci-après «site Internet»).

1    Description succincte

a    Objectif

UBS Helpetica aide la Suisse et ses habitants à contribuer à atteindre les objectifs de l’ONU pour le développement durable (objectifs de développement durable, ci-après ODD). L’objectif est de tirer parti des idées, existantes et nouvelles, de la population en matière de développement durable afin de faire en sorte que la Suisse reste un espace de vie où la qualité de vie est préservée dans le respect du développement durable. Avec UBS Helpetica, UBS offre à ces idées un site Internet central pour leur donner une visibilité médiatique maximale et leur offrir les meilleures chances de réalisation. Les idées de projet qui remplissent les critères de sélection et ont été retenues par les experts peuvent être publiées sur le site Internet. UBS se réserve le droit de refuser la publication d’idées de projet sans en indiquer la raison ou de stopper un projet en cours. Il n’existe aucun droit à l’activation d’un projet sur le site Internet.

Les bénévoles/volentaires sont libres de s’inscrire pour participer à la réalisation de ces projets et contribuer activement à leur concrétisation en collaboration avec les partenaires de mise en œuvre.

b    Donneur d'idées d’une personne privée

Peuvent être des donneurs d’idées les personnes domiciliées en Suisse, de plus de 18 ans, ou les organisations (obligations voir point 4) qui veulent mettre en œuvre ou soumettre une idée en rapport avec le développement durable en Suisse en tenant compte des 17 ODD ou des 4 domaines thématiques (environnement, social, éducation, entrepreneuriat) (voir point 2 : Exigences liées aux idées de projet).

c    Partenaire de mise en œuvre

Si une idée de projet d’une personne privée remplit tous les critères requis, elle est validée par UBS pour être publiée sur le site Internet, pour autant que soit trouvé un partenaire de mise en œuvre approprié et expert du domaine concerné, qui soit en mesure et désireux de concrétiser l’idée. Le partenaire de mise en œuvre assume alors la responsabilité de l’organisation et de la réalisation du projet - comme lors de la mise en œuvre de ses propres projets.

d    Bénévoles/volentaires

Dès qu’une idée de projet est publiée sur le site Internet, les bénévoles/volentaires peuvent s’inscrire pour participer à sa mise en œuvre. Des exigences particulières sont définies par le partenaire de mise en œuvre pour chaque projet et sont acceptées par les bénévoles/volentaires.

2    Exigences liées aux idées de projet


3    Critères d’exclusion pour les idées

Il ne sera pas donné suite aux idées de projet qui


4    Dispositions relatives aux donneurs d’idées

Le donneur d’idées garantit à UBS avoir le plein exercice des droits civils. Si le donneur d’idées est une personne morale (p. ex. une association/organisation) ou une société de personnes, l’utilisateur enregistré qui saisit l’idée de projet sur le site Internet agit en tant que « représentant » du donneur d’idées. Lors de la présentation d’une idée de projet, les donneurs d’idées ou leurs représentants sont contactés par UBS et il leur est demandé de se légitimer. UBS est autorisée, mais non pas obligée, à vérifier l’exactitude des détails fournis et à exiger d’autres informations.

En saisissant les contenus, le donneur d’idées accorde à UBS un droit d’utilisation non exclusif, mondial, illimité dans le temps et gratuit sur les informations du projet. Le donneur d’idées accorde à UBS le droit d’enregistrer les informations du projet qu’il a communiquées (textes, images, vidéos), la désignation du donneur d’idées, ainsi que le nom et le prénom du représentant du donneur d’idées, de les publier et de les transmettre à des tiers à des fins de publication, si cette transmission sert à faire la promotion du projet, du donneur d’idées, du site Internet ou sert à d’autres fins de vente et de marketing. UBS est alors autorisée à utiliser ou à transmettre les informations du projet globalement ou sous une forme modifiée, seules ou en combinaison avec ses propres contenus.

Le donneur d’idées s’engage à ne pas publier en même temps son projet déposé sur le site Internet sur un autre site Internet ayant un but comparable. Les exceptions sont accordées d'entente avec UBS. Si le donneur d’idées est en même temps partenaire de mise en œuvre, il s’engage à l’annoncer.

5    Dispositions à l’intention des bénévoles/volentaires

Les bénévoles/volentaires doivent avoir la capacité d‘agir, se sentir en mesure, sur le plan de la santé, d’effectuer la mission requise et doivent disposer d’une couverture d’assurance-accidents pour la mission en question. Les missions se déroulent aux propres risques des bénévoles. UBS n’assume aucune responsabilité pour de quelconques dommages ou pertes subis par des bénévoles ou des tiers dans le cadre de l’exécution d’une mission de bénévolat. Les bénévoles/volentaires acceptent expressément que les données personnelles qu’ils ont mises à disposition soient transmises au partenaire de mise en œuvre correspondant pour le développement et l’exécution du projet. Les bénévoles peuvent être contactés directement ou par l’intermédiaire du site Internet d’UBS par le partenaire de mise en œuvre concernant l’exécution d’un projet auquel ils se sont inscrits. Avant de s’inscrire pour participer à un projet, le bénévole s’assure qu’il a lu et compris toutes les informations relatives au projet.


Dispositions relatives à l’utilisation du site Internet

Le site Internet peut être utilisé par trois catégories d’utilisateurs : les donneurs d’idées, les partenaires de mise en œuvre et les bénévoles/volentaires («utilisateurs»).

UBS se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment les présentes conditions. En cas d’utilisation ultérieure du site Internet, les conditions générales modifiées sont réputées avoir été expressément acceptées par les utilisateurs.

UBS permet à tous les utilisateurs d’utiliser le site Internet gratuitement. Ce droit d’utilisation n’implique aucune prestation de contrepartie qui serait facturable. UBS s’engage en outre à ne fournir aucune autre prestation. UBS ne donne notamment aucune recommandation visant à soutenir les projets sur le site Internet. UBS se réserve le droit de refuser la publication d’idées de projet sans en indiquer la raison ou de stopper un projet en cours.

L’utilisateur assume l’entière responsabilité de son utilisation du site Internet. L’utilisateur s’engage à tenir UBS quitte de tous types de coûts, plaintes, dommages, usages abusifs, pertes ou autres exigences qui pourraient découler de son inscription sur le site Internet ou de l'utilisation de ce dernier et de ses services.

L’utilisateur s’engage en outre à ne pas utiliser les services d’UBS de manière abusive, notamment :

Donneur d’idées

Pour l’utilisation du site Internet lors de la saisie des idées, le donneur d’idées doit fournir les informations suivantes :


Dans la deuxième phase de sélection des idées, des informations supplémentaires sont nécessaires :


Les donneurs d’idées sont seuls responsables du contenu de cette inscription et des informations mises à disposition. Les donneurs d’idées garantissent que les informations fournies correspondent à la vérité.

Si des informations erronées sont données dans le profil, UBS se réserve le droit d’engager une action en justice et de décider de l’exclusion du site Internet.

UBS se réserve le droit de demander à tout moment des informations complémentaires au donneur d’idées.

Inscription par les bénévoles/volentaires

L’ouverture d’un profil juridiquement valable, avec saisie de tous les champs obligatoires, est impérative pour l’utilisation du site Internet. Informations obligatoires:


Les bénévoles/volentaires sont seuls responsables du contenu de cette inscription et des informations mises à disposition. Ils garantissent que les informations fournies correspondent à la vérité.

Les bénévoles/volentaires doivent se sentir en mesure, sur le plan de la santé, d’effectuer la mission requise et doivent disposer d’une couverture d’assurance-accidents pour la mission en question. Les bénévoles/volentaires acceptent expressément que les données personnelles qu’ils ont mises à disposition soient transmises au partenaire de mise en œuvre correspondant pour le développement et l'exécution du projet.

Si des informations erronées sont données dans le profil, UBS se réserve le droit d’engager une action en justice et de décider de l’exclusion du site Internet.

UBS se réserve le droit de demander à tout moment des informations complémentaires aux bénévoles/volentaires aux fins de la mise en œuvre du projet.


Dispositions générales

Droits de la propriété intellectuelle

UBS jouit du droit d’auteur sur l’ensemble des contenus du site Internet qu’elle a établis elle-même « www.ubs-helpetica.ch ». Toute reproduction ou utilisation des contenus quels qu’ils soient n’est autorisée qu’avec l’accord écrit préalable d’UBS. UBS a protégé «UBS Helpetica» en tant que marque.

Utilisation d'images

L’utilisateur s’assure que les images qu’il charge sur le site Internet ne violent aucun droit de tiers, droit d’auteur ou droit de la personnalité, ne comportent aucun contenu choquant, discriminatoire, violent ou haineux, et qu’elles sont appropriées pour contribuer à décrire l’idée.

Responsabilité

La responsabilité d’UBS se limite aux dommages directs causés par UBS intentionnellement ou par négligence grossière. La responsabilité d’UBS pour des dommages indirects, des dommages consécutifs comme un manque à gagner ou des prétentions de tiers envers UBS est exclue, pour autant que la loi le permette. UBS n’assume aucune responsabilité quant au caractère actuel, à l’exactitude, à l’exhaustivité ou à la qualité des informations mises à disposition, ni quant à un éventuel usage abusif des informations.

UBS s’efforce d’assurer le fonctionnement du site Internet mais ne peut toutefois garantir sa disponibilité ininterrompue. Toute responsabilité pour interruption de fonctionnement quelle qu’elle soit est exclue.

UBS n’est pas responsable de l’utilisation abusive de données personnelles de l’utilisateur par des tiers.

Toute responsabilité pour des dommages économiques, corporels ou matériels découlant de l’utilisation du site Internet est expressément exclue.

Des renvois (hyperliens) vers des sites Internet de tiers peuvent être activés sur le site Internet. UBS n’est pas responsable de l’exactitude, de la qualité, du caractère actuel, de l’exhaustivité ni de la légalité des contenus des sites Internet de tiers. Toute responsabilité pour des dommages découlant de l’accès au site Internet par des tiers est exclue. La responsabilité du risque d’accès au site Internet par des tiers incombe à l’utilisateur. Si UBS apprend l'existence d'un renvoi vers un site Internet publiant des contenus illicites, elle fera tout son possible pour supprimer immédiatement ledit renvoi.

Résiliation, clôture, restriction ou blocage de l’autorisation d’accès au site Internet

UBS se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment tout ou partie des services proposés sur le site Internet ou d’arrêter à tout moment la publication de projets sur le site Internet de manière temporaire ou définitive. L’accès d’un utilisateur au site Internet peut être restreint ou bloqué à tout moment sans préavis, et résilié sans respect d’un délai de résiliation (sans que l’utilisateur puisse demander une justification). À partir de ce moment, il sera mis fin aux projets encore en cours. Il n’existe ni droit à une poursuite du projet ni dommages et intérêts pour un éventuel préjudice qui en découlerait. UBS peut à tout moment retirer à un tiers ses droits et ses obligations liés à l’exploitation du site Internet.

Droit applicable et for juridique

Les relations juridiques entre les utilisateurs et UBS sont exclusivement soumises au droit suisse. Dans la mesure où les dispositions légales l’autorisent, le siège d’UBS est le for juridique et le lieu d’exécution. UBS se réserve également le droit de poursuivre l'utilisateur en justice auprès du tribunal compétent de son siège/domicile ou de tout autre tribunal compétent.

Les utilisateurs confirment avoir lu et compris les présentes conditions générales et se déclarent expressément d’accord avec leur application.